Nikon Metrology

Webinar Wed. April 6 (4PM CET) – Micro Computed Tomography inspection of AM (additive manufacturing) parts

Computed tomography, Metrology CT, Nikon Metrology, Upcoming Webinars, Webinar Archive, Webinars, X-ray and CT Inspection

Wed, Apr 6, 2016 – 14:00 GMT | 15:00 BST | 10:00 EST | 19:30 IST | 16:00 CEST

Do you have 100% confidence in the failure-free operation of your AM parts?Webinar CT
Micro Computed Tomography will tell you …

Metal Additive Manufacturing (AM) is frequently used today to produce automotive or aerospace components that require 100% failure-free operation. Complex product designs use minimum amounts of material to lower component weights without sacrificing on structural integrity. AM also allows us to produce parts with complex internal structures (e.g. cooling channels) that are impossible to inspect with standard surface measurement techniques. Due to the expensive nature of these AM parts, traditional destructive inspection (e.g by slicing) is not an option for manufacturers.

But how are you going to verify the structural integrity and internal dimensions of these AM parts?
Micro CT offers the solution as it provides:

  • Non-destructive inspectionRegister now
  • Full 3D visualization
  • Micron accuracy
  • Insight into structural integrity
  • Internal/External dimensioning

This saves money on prototype design iteration, accelerates product-to-market and provides complete data on the part that can be used and re-used for in-depth analysis.

Join us for a webinar that explains how Nikon Metrology X-ray and CT solutions can also help you to refine your AM processes and manufacturing.